Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

Draytek 2762 - Many problems with new router

• andrue
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
04 Jan 2020 10:36 #1 by andrue
I've just bought this router to replace my current one. I've managed to get online in bridging mode and both IPv4 and IPv6 are working fine.

Unfortunately I need to do more than that and after two hours have failed to:
* Set up port forwarding to my mail server. I've tried both port forwarding and opening ports. Abject failure.
* Enable NAT loopback - does the router support it?
* IPv6 - again no access to mail server.

I'm not a novice at this. I've been running my own mail server for nearly 20 years and have set many routers up over the years (took me three or four before I found one that could reliably handle IPv6). I could understand if I was having difficulty with the IPv6 filtering because that's different to other routers. But port forwarding should be trivial. The open ports function in particular is laughably obvious but no success.

Surely Draytek haven't shipped a router that is this bad? Please, someone, give me a step by step process on how to forward incoming traffic on port 25 to 192.168.1.11. There must be some laughably obvious 'magic sauce' that I've not found.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• 36bits
  • User
  • User
More
04 Jan 2020 12:28 #2 by 36bits
There are significant bugs in the DrayTek firmware but none that I've come across in the NAT functionality. Have you got got a firewall rule to allow inbound traffic on port 25 to reach your mail server?

• andrue
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
04 Jan 2020 12:35 #3 by andrue
I think I tried that but I'll give it another go. It seems a bit odd to have to add a firewall rule as well as opening/redirecting ports.

• andrue
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
04 Jan 2020 13:43 #4 by andrue