• djdanny9000
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
15 Oct 2020 19:12 #1 by djdanny9000
DSL Modem Codes was created by djdanny9000
Hi guys.

Just curious I am new to Draytek products. I have the v2762 standard one I use it as a bridge modem to connected to a TP-Link C5400 V2. My question is do I need the modem code and how do you upgrade them because all I get is invalid file. And my second question is I have already upgraded the recommended update witch is version 3.9.4 BT. I just wanting to know am stuck or does the recommended upgrade 3.9.4 contain the codes I am confused.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• adrianh54
  • User
  • User
More
16 Oct 2020 05:41 #2 by adrianh54
Replied by adrianh54 on topic Re: DSL Modem Codes
Hi, always download firmware from the UK site :

https://www.draytek.co.uk/support/downloads/vigor-2762

Use the "BT" firmware , only try the other alternative firmware if you have connection issues.

Modem codes are simply the version number applied to firmware with slightly different settings , you don't need to worry about these.

To upgrade you must download the folder to your desktop , UNZIP / EXRACT the files then choose which file you want to upload.

The file marked " .all " will upgrade the firmware and retain you configuratioin settings. The file marked " .rst" will upgrade the firmware and remove all your settings (factory reset) which means you have to reconfigure your router .

Note : When you unzip / extract the files from the download folder the first file offered is a .pdf README file , that contains the information about the upgrade and also has instructions on how to upgrade firmware.

• djdanny9000
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
16 Oct 2020 12:07 #3 by djdanny9000
Replied by djdanny9000 on topic Re: DSL Modem Codes