DrayTek UK Users' Community Forum

Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

Firmware 3.5.5.232201

More
03 Oct 2010 17:15 #1 by mjh
Firmware 3.5.5.232201 was created by mjh
Hi,

I've just purchased a IPPBX2820n and I'm pretty impressed with the features so far.

Yesterday I upgrade the firmware to 3.5.5.232201 as I understand from the posts I've read that it will enable me to make & receive calls from POTS from the IP phones.

I'm new to all this so I may be mis-understanding the new 3.5.5 functionality but I've read a lot of the posts on here and I think I have seen a message saying this is now possible.

I've registered with draytel and the SIP side is working well.

What I am struggling with is how to set the new options on 3.5.5 to enable this the call routing to the POTS line.

Outgoing calls from POTS
On the IP PBX>>Extension Profile screen I have ticked the new "PSTN option for outgoing calls" for the extensions I am using.

On the IB PBX>>Dial Plan>>Digit Map screen I can't see a way to associate a dial prefix (say 9) with routing to POTS. The only options under the 'ROUTE' heading are ISDN2-TE or SIP profiles set up under the SIP Trunk (IP PBX>>Line Setting).

Incoming calls from POTS
With 3.5.5 I now have a new option under IP PBX>>Line Setting called PSTN Trunk. The default Trunk number under here is 902 and I set the options for Calls in office hours and calls outside office hours to route to extension 102 (reception) but when I call the external POTS phone number extension 102 doesn't ring.

I'm going back through the updated 3.5.5 user guide to see if I've missed anything but I would really appreciate any pointers.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Oct 2010 20:27 #2 by mjh
Replied by mjh on topic Firmware 3.5.5.232201
Ah, some progress.

I've just found that if I enter "902" and wait for a couple of seconds I get the "POTS" dial tone and I can then dial out. :)