Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

set up router with 5 statics when wan address not in range

• shae1725
  • Topic Author
More
15 Aug 2009 16:21 #1 by shae1725
Hi
Hope someone can help!

I've got lots of experience setting up routers using Bt Buisness Broadband! Its easy cause they always give you ips with wan ip in range!

I need to know how you set up draytek Vigor 2828 when ADSL Provider issues a wan not in the Range of the 5 requested ips!
:cry:

Many Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Aug 2009 00:08 #2 by galaxy60
Could you provide a little more information about what information they have given you?

What I have had on more than two sites recently with B.T using a range of static IP addresses is that the address specified for the router will work for short periods of times with third party routers then stop for no apparent reason and I have found using one of the other supplied addresses works like a treat without a problem. Howevery I can't replicate the same problem using the supplied B.T 2Wire routers.

www.cctv4all.com - setup guides for CCTV engineers

• shae1725
  • Topic Author
More
16 Aug 2009 21:47 #3 by shae1725
Setting up the 2wire supplied by bt buisness broadband can be setup by a monkey in 2mins flat! I would still be using them if they supported remote log in! :(

I Have 138 sites using bt broadband which will be getting new drayteks I think I should be able to sort these!

They are always eg: range wan 81.234.56.110 sub 255.255.255.248
Router Address: 81.234.56.116 giving ips 111 through 115
all I ever have to do is set up the 2 wire router with the wan address and subnet during setup and thats it!!!

The other 16 Site Providers give me eg: wan of 81.67.123.50 and a range
81.234.56.111 through 81.234.56.115

After using bt buisness broadband and bt 2wires for so long and being spoilt with their extreme ease of use I'm needing some help on setting up draytek routers!