Vigor 3900 and Vodafone SureSignal v3s

• riprap
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
09 Feb 2016 01:35 #1 by riprap
I am hopeful for some help!

I have two Vodafone Sure Signals and I have totally failed to get them to work with the 3900. I am no expert (which is probably my problem) but I had hoped that after spending much time searching the internet I might find something to help.

I have performed the following actions:

I have assigned both Sure Signals with static internal IPs
I have set up IP Objects for the two units and the Vodafone servers (in some cases using an IP range where the server IPs are consecutive)
I have set up Service Type Objects for all the ports Vodafone say are required (leaving the source port start and end at 1 and 65535 for each)
I have set up firewall rules for the IP objects (Vodafone servers as source and SureSignals as target) for the Service type objects
I have set up port redirections for all the ports redirecting the public IPs I want to use to the internal IPs of the Suresignals
I have set up 2 Policy Rules setting each Source IP Object to the appropriate SureSignal, destination type to Object and the IP Objects to the Vodafone servers and lastly the Rule Route to User Defined in NAT mode and using the IP Alias set to the public IPs I want to use for each.

However, all I get is the power light flashing and the service and user light both static orange

I have tried the vodafone forum but no one seems to have experience of the 3900. Someone did suggest setting up the Suresignals in the DMZ as they suggested that this would expose them directly to the internet with the public IPs I wanted to use without the need to set up the redirection or firewall rules (which I left in place anyway) so I could see if that worked.

It did make a difference in that the power light is now solid red with the internet light slowly flashing white (and the service and user lights off) but it gets no further.