• mark_t
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
31 Oct 2016 13:30 #1 by mark_t
Previous UK Firmware Versions was created by mark_t
Hi
I'm new to Draytek kit and I recently bought a 2860ac to replace my BT Hub4 with separate vdsl modem. It came supplied with F/W 3.8.2.3_VT1 and all was well. I recently upgraded to 3.8.4_BT and unfortunately this coincided with a local OpenReach outage in my area and Sync speed is a bit down and SNR fluctuating a bit but is now setlling down again to 6dB up/5dB down.
The thought occured that if I wanted/needed to downgrade the firmware, which version should I use? The suppled firmware, I presume, is
ftp://ftp.draytek.com/Vigor2860/Firmware/v3.8.2.3/Vigor2860_v3.8.2.3-01v_en.zip from the draytek.com server.
My question is, where are the draytek.co.uk previous versions located, which include the BT specific versions?
Apologies if this is a dumb newbie question.

Regards,
Mark

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Oct 2016 14:07 #2 by jedi98
Replied by jedi98 on topic Re: Previous UK Firmware Versions
I'm sure there was a uk ftp but I've not been able to find it (recently) however they do not delete the last release when they update the page links so you can work out what the url should be. In the case of the 3.8.2.3BT version for 2860xx models it's http://www.draytek.co.uk/download/support/v2860_3823_BT.zip or _vector1.zip etc.

I would, however, recommend that you try F/W 3.8.4 (567517 / vector1) if you were happy with 3.8.2.3_VT1 since it's more the modem code (567517) that affects the line that the actual fw version.

• mark_t
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
31 Oct 2016 15:08 #3 by mark_t
Replied by mark_t on topic Re: Previous UK Firmware Versions