Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

Newbie issue with ftp not writing to local file

• muddyw
  • Topic Author
  • User
  • User
More
20 Feb 2023 17:22 #1 by muddyw
Changes to our small business have meant that I have had to move some of our office network setup to my home. I am not an IT pro and have superficial knowledge of IT networking. I bought a BT business fibre connection and bought the Draytek Vigor2865AC to replace the limited firewall on the BT Smarthub 2. I've got it setup and running with a PC, a tablet and a laptop accessing the internet through the wireless connection. I also have a file server plugged into one of the Draytek ethernet ports that is part of a WAN wide digital file content delivery network (CDN). In the past we have used ftp from inside the office LAN to send content to the server and then used the online web based Cpanel of the CDN to setup the delivery to other nodes on the WANwide CDN. The CDN connection is through a couple of firewall rules allowing access by specific WAN IPs. This has been verified as visible on the CDN and appears to be setup correctly.