Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

CSM & Web contect filtering

• scott_connor
  • Topic Author
More
25 Apr 2024 19:31 #1 by scott_connor
CSM & Web contect filtering was created by scott_connor
Hi All,

I am trying to implement web content filtering for the first time. This is for a nursery so it needs to be spot on. Basically there are 2 x office PC`s (computer A & Computer B) and then all other clients which are a mixture of Ipads and laptops. I basically need computer A to have full unrestricted access to the internet, computer B to have full access apart from social media, and then all other clients to have no internet access other then 4 or 5 specific websites. I have an active subscription to the web content server, and the router is a 2762n on the latest firmware. I have tried to do it how i think, but when i enable the web content profile on the default firewall page it completely kills everything.

Any advice please, i have tried the online guides but they cover a blanket deployment.

Thanks in advance :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 May 2024 23:43 #2 by xvk4
Replied by xvk4 on topic Re: CSM & Web contect filtering
Hello Scott,