DrayTek UK Users' Community Forum

Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

LAN to LAN VPN for selected devices only

• timo_w2s
  • Topic Author
More
02 Jul 2023 18:49 #1 by timo_w2s
I have a Vigor2865ac here in the UK connected to a Vigor2860 in Finland via a LAN-LAN VPN connection. Devices connected to the Vigor2860 in Finland have all their internet data routed through the Vigor2865ac in the UK and so get a UK IP address. This works great but is there a way to have some devices on the Vigor2860 in Finland keep a Finnish IP address and some get a UK IP address? Maybe this is achievable via two different sub-nets or a VLAN or something?

I'm not a networking expert, so I'm a bit lost as to what I need to do or if it's even possible without using two routers. Any hits or tips would be most welcome.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• piste basher
  • Away
More
03 Jul 2023 09:02 #2 by piste basher
Replied by piste basher on topic Re: LAN to LAN VPN for selected devices only
Route policy allows you to set certain IP's to use a VPN connection I believe.

• timo_w2s
  • Topic Author
More
03 Jul 2023 22:04 #3 by timo_w2s
Replied by timo_w2s on topic Re: LAN to LAN VPN for selected devices only
Thanks, using your hint I've found an article on the Draytek UK site called Policy Routing Guide - Load Balancing, Address Mapping and VPN Routing

https://www.draytek.co.uk/support/guides/kb-policy-routing-guide?highlight=WyJyb3V0ZSIsInBvbGljeSJd&return=9224280

I'll have a play with the settings and see if I can make something work.

• HodgesanDY
  • Away
More
04 Jul 2023 09:52 #4 by HodgesanDY
Replied by HodgesanDY on topic Re: LAN to LAN VPN for selected devices only
Hi,

There are a couple of ways you could achieve your goal here.